Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Goodge

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Phil Goodge

4.7 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of David Gonzalez

David Gonzalez

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Dave Andrade

Dave Andrade

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"After a somewhat stressful long-distance move, I worked with Fay to get a homeowner's and auto policy established at my new address; she was friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, and was great at working with me to find the right coverage at a good price."
Profile photo of Victoria Delosreyes

Victoria Delosreyes

April 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible think twice before signing up with State Farm. They have not given me my refund for 3 months! Imagine if you have a claim. They are not honest. They are liars!"
Profile photo of Darrell Helmick

Darrell Helmick

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Nice, always Friendly on Phone and in Person."
Profile photo of Doris Biondi-Close

Doris Biondi-Close

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have a great experience with state farm ins. I find it is affordable. I've changed my mind, and changed my mind again. Each time I was treated with kindness, patience. I would recommend state Farm Insurance to everyone. Doris ."
Profile photo of K Gal

K Gal

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is so friendly, it's a bonus on top of great service!"
Profile photo of Norissa Ramirez

Norissa Ramirez

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm with Phil Goodge for over a decade since I was 18 years old he is simply the best and has the most amazing and friendly staff one of his best employees Isabel Garza she is amazing. I have car and life insurance and they are the best."
Profile photo of Alex Garza

Alex Garza

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Evil 8a

Evil 8a

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good service the best"
Profile photo of Cyndie Barone

Cyndie Barone

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Dawn

Dawn

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Jamie Naidoo

Jamie Naidoo

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Rachel Clarke

Rachel Clarke

September 5, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kevin Odenbaugh (FORENSIC DTS, Inc.)

Kevin Odenbaugh (FORENSIC DTS, Inc.)

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"As a small business owner, in operation for almost 30 years, I've had the pleasure, and sometimes the displeasure, of working with several different State Farm Agents. My very first State Farm Agent was Ms. Linda Shank out of Brawley, CA. Linda was very knowledgeable and super responsive in provided my full insurance portfolio from Home, Life, Auto, Business, Liability and Personal Umbrella coverage for many years, until she retired. Once she retired, things fell apart and service and customer commitment dropped significantly. I then moved to another Agent in Palm Desert, CA, who promptly retired too! I then found Ms. Janelle Cyrus in Palm Desert, CA. She started out great, but quickly dropped into a downward spiral, once she started to delicate her duties to her office helpers. I then found a different guy, who was shortly removed by State Farm as an authorized Agent! After all this running around, trying to find a State Farm Agent that could measure up to the highest standards Linda Shank set, I could find NOBODY who could even come close! Frustrated, I started looking outside the State Farm network of companies. Until one day I received a letter from State Farm Corporate, saying that they were assigning a temporary Agent to me, until they replaced the old Palm Desert Agent they canned. I was like, here we go again! THANKFULLY, Mr. Phil Goodge decided to call my office and introduce himself to me! Phil was nice, pleasant and most importantly KNOWLEDGEABLE about the insurance products he represented! We spoke at length about all the mess I've been through regarding State Farm's turnover headaches. Phil was very supporting and professional. Phil then offered to review all my currently policies to ensure we had the right coverage AND at the right price! He came to my office, toured our locations, then conducted an in depth audit, that found NUMEROUS areas that needed a more knowledgeable and responsive Agent's attention! After just a few weeks, I have determined that I finally found a new Agent that not only meets the standards previously set by Linda, but has actually EXCEEDED them! I am so confident in Mr. Phil Goodge and his right hand gal, Isabel, that I turned over my entire Worker's Compensation Account to them as well! All I can say, YOU WILL NEVER FIND A MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE, PERSONABLE, EXPERIENCED AND DEDICATED TEAM than Phil & Isabel! Trust me, I've tried for YEARS!"
Profile photo of Kaylan Daane

Kaylan Daane

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best agent ever and all of the agents working there are also so knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I'd highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of 4low4x4 Offroad

4low4x4 Offroad

July 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always available no answer machine, never put on hold, I been with State Farm for several years and they always go the extra mile to satisfy their clients, I highly recommend this business to anyone"
Profile photo of Marlon Aldridge

Marlon Aldridge

May 21, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Kathy

Kathy

March 5, 2019

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Troy Dunscomb

Troy Dunscomb

January 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and top notch local insurance company. Isabel is always very helpful and professional."
Profile photo of David Gregory

David Gregory

September 20, 2018

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Yolanda Alamilla

Yolanda Alamilla

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nice"
Profile photo of Nancy Smith

Nancy Smith

May 9, 2018

5  out of  5