Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Phil Goodge

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Phil Goodge

4.7 out of 5 (43 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of David Gonzalez

David Gonzalez

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful first time experience with them. From the first phone call through the entire process. Isabel Garza has extremely helpful and pushed through the last minutes of her shift to help me get my policy and followed up first thing the next morning. Thank you!!"
Profile photo of Dave Andrade

Dave Andrade

June 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"After a somewhat stressful long-distance move, I worked with Fay to get a homeowner's and auto policy established at my new address; she was friendly, knowledgeable, responsive, and was great at working with me to find the right coverage at a good price."
Profile photo of Linda Johnson

Linda Johnson

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Where do i begin!!! Isabel Garza wow what a amazing and personable team member for Phil. My husband and I own a business and once we ventured into that Isabel was the one who helped us through all the hurdles of a new business, she is family to us. If i need something i just call or email her and it is done. She also takes the time to contact clients if i need her too. I know my home, auto, business and personal self are all safe as long as i have Isabel at State Farm in my corner. Thank you Isabel."
Profile photo of Victoria Delosreyes

Victoria Delosreyes

April 24, 2022

1  out of  5
"Horrible think twice before signing up with State Farm. They have not given me my refund for 3 months! Imagine if you have a claim. They are not honest. They are liars!"
Profile photo of Darrell Helmick

Darrell Helmick

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very Nice, always Friendly on Phone and in Person."
Profile photo of Doris Biondi-Close

Doris Biondi-Close

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have a great experience with state farm ins. I find it is affordable. I've changed my mind, and changed my mind again. Each time I was treated with kindness, patience. I would recommend state Farm Insurance to everyone. Doris ."
Profile photo of K Gal

K Gal

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is so friendly, it's a bonus on top of great service!"
Profile photo of Norissa Ramirez

Norissa Ramirez

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm with Phil Goodge for over a decade since I was 18 years old he is simply the best and has the most amazing and friendly staff one of his best employees Isabel Garza she is amazing. I have car and life insurance and they are the best."
Profile photo of Alex Garza

Alex Garza

September 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have had my Home and Flood insurances with Phil's Branch since 2016. I can say everyone is so amazing and responsive! Isabel went above and beyond to make sure when we recently refinanced that my flood insurance did not lapse as my New mortgage dropped the ball. Isabel was there and got it all done. I would recommend this Branch to anyone in the insurance market!"
Profile photo of Evil 8a

Evil 8a

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Good service the best"
Profile photo of heidi styke

heidi styke

October 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Phil Goodge & Isabel Garza have always been so easy to work with & very responsive to my questions & concerns! They are very knowledgeable & I feel like they truly care about my situation(s). I recently had an interaction with Isabel & she immediately handled everything promptly (adding a driver to my policy & road side assistance questions, etc) Phil & his team are so friendly & courteous - I would definitely recommend them to my family & friends - they even have low rates on auto loans, which is nice to have everything in one place- especially when it’s with genuinely nice people!"
Profile photo of Cyndie Barone

Cyndie Barone

October 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Ok...who actually writes a review for an insurance company??! I DO and it's because the service could not have been better!! We are relocating from MA and needed to change auto insurance, business insurance and my business requires a surety bond. All these changes...our heads were spinning but luckily we walked into this State Farm office and met Isabelle. She was knowledgeable, patient, accommodating and helpful. Did I mention she was NICE and has a good sense of humor too. They made a huge transition and potentially head exploding situation so much easier. Seriously, I highly recommend using them. They even offered me coffee (not that anyone in their right mind wants me to have coffee). I know, insurance is boring and not fun...just a necessity and sometimes irritating. Go to Phil Goodge State Farm in Cathedral City, ask for Isabelle and let them do all the work. It will be worth your visit. We are glad we found them!!"
Profile photo of Dawn

Dawn

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"We have recently moved from Kansas to California. Contacted the local State Farm Office and was pleasantly surprised with Phil and Isabel. Their team has managed to transition our accounts over without any difficulties. We have been with State Farm for over 30 years, Phil’s office is one of the many reasons why we continue with State Farm. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Jamie Naidoo

Jamie Naidoo

September 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"I love working with Isabel in this office. I have had several encounters with State Farm agents and personnel over the decades but Isabel has always been the most professional and helpful in answering my questions. She is the reason I stay with this particular agent."
Profile photo of Rachel Clarke

Rachel Clarke

September 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've been a customer/client of State Farm for years. Service has always been excellent - especially out of Phil Goodge's office. Our current agent, Isabel Garza, has been amazing to work with. Very helpful, knowledgeable, and quick to respond to any and all questions."
Profile photo of Kevin Odenbaugh (FORENSIC DTS, Inc.)

Kevin Odenbaugh (FORENSIC DTS, Inc.)

August 28, 2019

5  out of  5
"As a small business owner, in operation for almost 30 years, I've had the pleasure, and sometimes the displeasure, of working with several different State Farm Agents. My very first State Farm Agent was Ms. Linda Shank out of Brawley, CA. Linda was very knowledgeable and super responsive in provided my full insurance portfolio from Home, Life, Auto, Business, Liability and Personal Umbrella coverage for many years, until she retired. Once she retired, things fell apart and service and customer commitment dropped significantly. I then moved to another Agent in Palm Desert, CA, who promptly retired too! I then found Ms. Janelle Cyrus in Palm Desert, CA. She started out great, but quickly dropped into a downward spiral, once she started to delicate her duties to her office helpers. I then found a different guy, who was shortly removed by State Farm as an authorized Agent! After all this running around, trying to find a State Farm Agent that could measure up to the highest standards Linda Shank set, I could find NOBODY who could even come close! Frustrated, I started looking outside the State Farm network of companies. Until one day I received a letter from State Farm Corporate, saying that they were assigning a temporary Agent to me, until they replaced the old Palm Desert Agent they canned. I was like, here we go again! THANKFULLY, Mr. Phil Goodge decided to call my office and introduce himself to me! Phil was nice, pleasant and most importantly KNOWLEDGEABLE about the insurance products he represented! We spoke at length about all the mess I've been through regarding State Farm's turnover headaches. Phil was very supporting and professional. Phil then offered to review all my currently policies to ensure we had the right coverage AND at the right price! He came to my office, toured our locations, then conducted an in depth audit, that found NUMEROUS areas that needed a more knowledgeable and responsive Agent's attention! After just a few weeks, I have determined that I finally found a new Agent that not only meets the standards previously set by Linda, but has actually EXCEEDED them! I am so confident in Mr. Phil Goodge and his right hand gal, Isabel, that I turned over my entire Worker's Compensation Account to them as well! All I can say, YOU WILL NEVER FIND A MORE KNOWLEDGEABLE, PERSONABLE, EXPERIENCED AND DEDICATED TEAM than Phil & Isabel! Trust me, I've tried for YEARS!"
Profile photo of Kaylan Daane

Kaylan Daane

August 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best agent ever and all of the agents working there are also so knowledgeable, friendly and efficient. I'd highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of jane summer

jane summer

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Love this agency and all the people I have dealt with. Isabelle, Art et al have been not only professional, but project a a personal warmth that is so very appreciated in times of stress. I changed from 21st Century after many years at the suggestion of my mechanic, and I am so glad I did. I had an accident where I was hit from behind. I made one call to them and everything was taken care of efficiently and stress-free, including the car rental. Not a moment of my time was spent worrying, so thanks to Phil Goodge State Farm for making my life easier. You are stuck with me forever!"
Profile photo of 4low4x4 Offroad

4low4x4 Offroad

July 25, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always available no answer machine, never put on hold, I been with State Farm for several years and they always go the extra mile to satisfy their clients, I highly recommend this business to anyone"
Profile photo of Marlon Aldridge

Marlon Aldridge

May 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"When shopping for insurance needs this is the go to place in the valley in my opinion. I was being taken advantage of by another local broker regarding my auto insurance, (not a State Farm agent) and Isabel Garza at Phil's office was able to cut my premium in half with comparable coverage. They helped me with coverage on a condo of a deceased relative so I would not be held liable for someone being injured or damages incurred while repairing, cleaning and showing the home. I also have renters and earthquake coverage through State Farm. I am now buying a new home and again they will be able to give me great coverage at an affordable price! These people know the business inside and out and are just a phone call away. If you have questions or problems you can talk to a real person who actually knows who you are, and cares about your well being and needs. Thanks State Farm! P.S. Phil's office has just began issuing coverage on manufactured homes, looking for insurance on a mobile look no furthur! >"<"
Profile photo of Kathy

Kathy

March 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Phil Goodge and his staff (Isabel) were very friendly, helpful and competent in providing us with a policy that has a premium amount less than half of what we had been quoted by another company. If you need insurance, we strongly recommend you contact Phil Goodge at State Farm."
Profile photo of Troy Dunscomb

Troy Dunscomb

January 12, 2019

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and top notch local insurance company. Isabel is always very helpful and professional."
Profile photo of David Gregory

David Gregory

September 20, 2018

5  out of  5
"Phil has been my agent for many years and always keeps me updated on my policies, any required adjustments and points to consider as our family grows and we are getting older. His professionalism and knowledge is outstanding and his State Farm Team is amazing. Highly recommended!!"
Profile photo of Yolanda Alamilla

Yolanda Alamilla

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Nice"
Profile photo of Nancy Smith

Nancy Smith

May 9, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have had State Farm Auto Insurance for over 20 years. I cannot speak highly enough of my experience with State Farm. My adult daughter, who also has State Farm insurance, was in a terrible auto accident a few years back. From that first morning, State Farm was beside us all the way, making us a priority and more often then not waiting on ME to make decisions or get information, rather than me having to wait on them. Well before she was cleared to drive again, she had a very adequate check from State Farm with which she was eventually able to put a downpayment on a car to replace the one that was destroyed. Throughout, our State Farm contact was very kind and sensitive the emotional time we were going through. So, even though State Farm premiums are usually some of the most reasonable, I can attest that State Farm is also there for you when you need them to be. On a more day-to-day level, Phil Goodge has been a very intelligent and client-oriented professional. He knows his field very well and is a good communicator. His heart is in the right place and he will steer you right."